Ford Taurus 2006

Kevin's Ford

Savannah, GA 31401

$32
per day
$167
per week
$546
per month
Rent this car

Meet the owner

88%
response rate
2 hrs
response time
Contact Kevin

About the car

Hi all! Here's a little about me and my car. I am a young professional who lives and works downtown so I seldom use my car. I only use it for emergencies, groceries, shopping, picking up packages, dry-cleaning, driving myself/friends to and from the airport, going to the movies, going out for dinner or drinks outside of downtown, visiting my friends on Whitemarsh & Wilmington Island and for going biking on Tybee when it's beach weather. These are all recreational things so I usually only use the car once or twice a week when not working. I figured why not rent it out, it just sits there, and the insurance is a little too expensive for a car that I barely use, but it's as low as it can go.
It's a 2006 Ford Taurus SE, Automatic, 6-cyl 3.0 L engine, FWD with a gas mileage of City 18/Hwy 25. At 155 @ 4900 RPM horsepower and 185 @ 3950 RPM Torque it moves well enough on the highway and at an EPA Total Interior Volume of 121.4 Cu. Feet it is plenty roomy for 5-6 people. The trunk is quite spacious at 17.0 Cu. Feet, perfect for luggage, groceries and shopping bags. [cited: KBB] In the trunk I have a bike rack that's easy to strap onto the back of the car for transporting your bikes, as I do when I go to Tybee, Fix-A-Flat Tire Inflator/Sealant, and jumper cables as well, just in case you or a friend need a jolt. There's a small umbrella in the back of the rear passenger seat in case it rains and a garment handle above both the rear passenger and rear driver seat for hanging your dry-cleaning or new clothes. The rear seats fold down 60/40 or both for longer items such as curtain rods, skis, snowboards, surfboards, etc. There are 2 rear cup holders for passengers, and 2 in the front seat as well in front of the arm rest. This car had a new transmission put in a little over a year ago and a new tire put on the front passenger side wheel so it has been taken care of tremendously well, on top of not being driven a lot and to far away places. I do allow pets in the car (great for taking your pet to the park or, eep, the vet) but I ask that you please refrain from smoking in the car as a courtesy to me and to future passengers.
Otherwise, if you need a car to go to Walmart for apartment/dorm stuff, the mall for shopping, the beach, a weekend getaway, need a temporary fix to get to work while you shop for a car, or just feel like exploring monuments you need to drive to while on vacation, like, Bonaventure Cemetery or The Wormsloe Plantation or The Coastal Georgia Botanical Gardens, just feel free to reach out to me. After all, it's just sitting there. And, perfect little side-note, cloth seats, not leather, so they don't bake in the hot Savannah sun! : P

Availability

My car is typically available mid-morning well into the night (think 4:00 am), but I am very flexible about these times given enough notice.
 Report this listing

Features

  • Automatic transmission

Mileage limits

  • 200 mi/day
  • 1,000 mi/week
  • 1,500 mi/month

Ratings & Reviews